Skip to content

So, Yeah, It’s Been A Year

January 14, 2012

Who thought I’d take a solid year’s sabbatical from blogging my family’s home renovation? Certainly not me. Certainly not you. I’ve gotten some guff from people these past twelve months, I’ll tell you, but I’m back and I’ll try to do better.

What’s happened since we last interacted over the Internet?

I got a new job. We got a new car. We moved in. We did, you know, stuff.

To say that the last year has harbingered changes for our small family is an understatement, but it’s been a great year in so many ways.

We live here now. We have new windows (though we’re running a little short on doors).

We enjoyed our first Christmas with the world’s largest tree.

It looked smaller outside

I developed an unhealthy obsession with decorating our mantle.

Fall mantle

Winter mantle

And I also purchased an iPhone that kindly accepted my request to download the free WordPress app. Tomorrow, I will walk through my house and snap photos of where we are. Then, if all goes well, I’ll spend the next few months telling you how we got here.

Thanks for waiting.

No comments yet

Leave a comment